The Regional Advisory Committee (RAC), Owners and Operators Committee, and Users Group are all meeting on Thursday May 20th.

powered_by.png, 1 kB
Home arrow RRB Minutes arrow 2010-03-22 Minutes
2010-03-22 Minutes PDF Print

SE MN Regional Radio BoardMeeting Minutes

Monday, March 22, 20101:00 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.

Rochester Public Utilities4000 East River Road N.E.

Rochester, MN 

1)  Meeting was called to order by Chair Samuelson at 13:05 Hours.

Members in Attendance:                                                          Others in Attendance:Dave Hanson/Dodge County                                                   Rick FreshwaterTom Kaase/Fillmore County                                                    Andy Terry Jake Gillen/Rice County                                                         Dave SeversonMark Darnell/Olmsted County                                                 Judy IndrelieDave Perkins/Olmsted County                                                 Matt MaasTom Dwelle/Wabasha County                                                 Jeff NelsonMarcia Ward/Winona County                                                  Mike PetersonDan Belshan/Freeborn County                                                 Kevin TorgersonBarb Brewington/Rice/Steele County                                       Tim HeroffBob Nowicki/Rochester                                                                       Mark Gieseke              Steve Borchardt/State of MN                                                   Gene MrozekRichard Samuelson/Goodhue CountyDave Severson/Steele CountyJames Eberling/Steele County                                                                                  

  2)  Welcome & Introduction  Kari Haarstad will be taking minutes for meeting in the absence of Jean Westberg who is out on medical leave. 

3)  Approval of AgendaWith addition of 4 a. User Group – Table Exercise and Red Cross Participation PlanMotion by Ward/Dwelle to approve today’s revised agenda.  Motion carried unanimously.   

4)  Approval of Minutes for December 14, 2009 Meeting and February 1, 2010.Motion by Ward/Nowicki to approve meetings from prior meetings.  Motion carried unanimously. 5)   Old Business    

 1)  Participation Plans –           

  Dodge County Participation Plan – presented by GeoComm            Motion by Dwelle/Hanson to approve Dodge County Participation Plan.  Motion carried unanimously.            

Rice County Participation Plan -  presented by Jeff NelsonMotion by Gillen/Dwelle to approve Rice County Participation Plan limiting talk group number to 50.Motion carried unanimously. 

Steele County Participation Plan – presented by Jeff NelsonMotion by Ebeling/Belshan to approve Steele County Participation Plan limiting talk group number to 50.Motion carried unanimously. 

Wabasha County Participation Plan – presented by Jeff NelsonMotion by Perkins/Kaase to approve Wabasha County Participation Plan.  Motion carried unanimously.              

Winona County Participation Plan – presented by Andy TerryMotion by Dwelle/Nowicki to approve Winona County Participation Plan.  Motion carried unanimously.

 Red Cross Participation Plan- presented by Tim HeroffMotion by Kaase/Gillen to approve Red Cross Participation Plan.  Motion carried unanimously.

 2)    ARMER System agreement – Freeborn County Cooperative Agreement with MN DOT for ARMER Subsystem.        Motion by Belshan/Gillen to approve Agreement for Freeborn County Cooperative with MN DOT for             ARMER Subsystem.  Motion carried unanimously. 

3)    Grant update – Judy Indrelie           

a.  Participation plan grant is being extended from March 30. 2010 to June 30, 2010.  Fillmore and Houston have     not done Participation Plans yet. Once the Participation Plans are approve by OTC and State Radio Board you             will need to submit invoices to us for payment. Any questions call Judy.           

 b. 2009 IECGP matching grant – awarded to region and need approval to apply for grant.  This is a matching             grant so each County will need to come up $912.92 to receive a total amount of $2738.75.  The total for each             purchase will be $3651.67 and that is for subscriber radios and consoles.            Motion by Gillen/Perkins to approve applying for IECGP matching grant.  Motion carried unanimously.           

c.  PSIC M&A grant re-allocation – we no longer need the match dollars in this grant and would like to move the       matching funds budget to the operational budget.              Motion by Belshan/Gillen to approve moving funds to the operational budget.  Motion carried             unanimously.     

 4)  Insurance -  Board had decided to go with lowest quote and the difference between the quotes from MCIT and             LMCIT was $300.00 and the higher seems to be a little better.               Motion by Dwelle/Kaase to approve going with MCIT  Insurance.  Motion carried unanimously.           

 a.  User Group tabletop exercise – Mike Peterson            Want to move forward on holding a tabletop exercise and there are grant dollars through the SSRRB and             Homeland Security available for this exercise. This will be held in Rochester and a lunch will be served.              Tentatively set up for April 8, 2010 at 5:30 pm. This is a reimbursement grant so it does have to be paid in             advance and I did get Winona County to approve paying for this upfront and them being reimbursed.            Motion by Gillen/Nowicki to approve the tabletop exercise.  Motion carried unanimously.                

5)     New Business           

 6)     Adjournment            Motion by Kaase/Gillen to adjourn.   Meeting adjourned at 14:10 Hours. 

Next RRB Meeting is April 5, 2010 at 1230 hrs; Finance Committee at 1100 hrs at Bakers Square.Next RAC Meetings are April 15, 2010 at 1300 and May 20th, 2010 at 1300.   

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by Kari Haarstad

< Prev   Next >
© 2018 Southeast Minnesota Public Safety Radio
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.